top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa Dixon

A Place, A Pocket and A Treasure


I spent time this morning finishing up my stitched tag for the Anne Brooke weekly challenge #52tagshannemade. I am really enjoying this project. What I will do with 52 handstitched tags measuring about 2 inches by 3.5 inches is a mystery to me but I wanted to engage in a year-long project of stillness and this is tailor-made for me. I am a very messy stitcher - I don't know the names of most stitches and I certainly will never be a master sewer but I am quite content to muddle along with my needle and thread stabbing through bits of fabric and little things I find and gather that inspire me. This week the theme was A Place, A Pocket and A Treasure. A no-brainer for me as the sea has always been my place. I found beauty today in the slow-stitching. Thinking of the ocean and all of the memories spent there with my family, the treasures we collected and the dream of one day having our own little place by the sea, just my hubby and me.


54 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page