top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa Dixon

Book of Trees


I pulled this unfinished project out to finish. It is a book-making class I signed up for through Jeanne Oliver's website called Book of Trees by Roxanne Evans Stout. I completed one Book of Trees and gifted it to a friend and I loved it so much I wanted one for myself but only got about halfway through. Spring in the air and seeing all of nature coming back to life is calling me to finish it up. I love the processes Roxanne demos in the class - the layering of paints, inks, modeling paste and collage. The pages are so tactile and full of textures and then you add more layers with stitching and fabric bits and hand-carved stamps. I am really excited to get back to this project. And a big bonus - when I pulled out the bin I had stored it away in I found my tin of dried leaves and ferns. I have been searching for that tin for eons!



27 views12 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page