top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa Dixon

The Unfinished Project Project


Last year as I was cleaning, organizing and purging my art room I was shocked to discover how many works-in-progress I came upon. Art journaling, scrapbooking, junk journaling, painting and organizing/storage projects. Being a list maker I decided to make a list of all the unfinished projects I could find, and I vowed to complete at least ten throughout the year. As the year progressed, I completed a bunch but I also added new unfinished projects of course because - SQUIRREL! Still, I ended the year with fourteen of those projects crossed off the list and it was such an amazing feeling! So I decided to do it again this year. There were 33 projects left over from 2020 and to date I have already added seven new ones. Hahaha - yes, it is ridiculous but such is the life of a creative collector. I am keeping my goal at ten and anything over that is gravy, that is as long as I don't add three more new unfinished projects. lol I've already crossed four off the list. I have also promised myself that for every project that excites me I'll also work on a less exciting one so I don't end up with projects I want to keep putting off. If I decide it doesn't inspire me at all, I am going to be ok with just letting it go and repurposing the materials. Wish me luck!


34 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page