top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa Dixon

Instant Coffee Love


One thing I absolutely love to do when I am in a creative slump is to break out the instant coffee, old papers and stencils. I mix up a strong brew in a spray bottle, layer the papers in a big plastic bin and add some stencils and lace vinyl placemats in between the paper layers. Then I spray them to my heart's content. I don't drink coffee but I do love the way it smells. I add a couple drops of vanilla essential oil to the spray bottle and it smells heavenly. Today is a gorgeous sunny day so this morning I dyed up a batch and set them outside to dry in the sun. Tomorrow they will be almost dry and I'll finish them up. My favorite part of the process is peeling away all the layers and seeing what amazing patterns and spots are left behind.

38 views8 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page