top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa Dixon

Hyacinth


Mondays are days spent with my little Juliet. She is my great niece and I've been taking care of her on Mondays since she was 4 months old. She is approaching her 4th birthday now. Did you know that running after an almost 4 year-old when you are 57 years old is exhausting? The girl runs me ragged All Day Long. When I pulled into my driveway at 5 pm the last thing I was thinking of was finding beauty in my day. It was already full, but I was greeted by this little hyacinth and it made me smile. It may however be an extraordinary, miraculous beauty because my little family has lived in our little house for over 30 years and I have never planted a hyacinth bulb in my little yard. Still, there are two or three that pop up every spring right at the end of the sidewalk by the driveway. How long do flower bulbs last? Certainly not 30 years. I have literally never planted a hyacinth bulb in my life? Do they self-propagate? Can they multiply on their own? Is there a Hyacinth fairy planting bulbs in secret? Is there a gardener out there that knows?


48 views8 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page